One Month A 23 Year Old. πŸ˜‡

I’m finding it so hard to get the perfect start for this blog post.

Hey guys, it’s been a minute. I’m very sorry for… Nah, scrap that.

Let’s start with how year 22 went for me.

I remember praying so hard a few hours to my 22nd birthday, I told God I wanted it to be my best year so far. Told him to give me peace, clarity, money(in abundance), grace to impact lives positively, and so many things.

It was the first time celebrating my birthday at home in a while.

God did answer me, tho. Year 22 has definitely been my best year so far. I evolved, I fell, I cried, I stumbled, I laughed, I loved, and most importantly, I let God take the lead, I trusted him, sometimes I doubted but he never forsook me.

EDUCATION:

If we were to look at this from the lens of no ASUU strike or Covid19 break, year 22 would’ve been the year started and maybe finished serving. But life doesn’t always go as planned, so I graduated at age 22 and had my convocation a few days to clock 23.

FINANCES

It was a roller coaster. It started on a good note, things weren’t so expensive, I was almost done with school, so what I was earning wasn’t enough but it wasn’t bad either.

Towards the middle of age 22, my finances crumbled. As a freelancer, you never know what happens the next minute. This happened a few months after leaving Ilorin(school), so I started teaching and living off a salary that kind of covered my data money(I was learning a new skill) and a few basic needs. Food wasn’t a problem since I was at home but yunno I have other needs now.

Finances started getting together in July.

CARRER

The highlight of my career growth in year 22 was getting a content creator/SMM role with an ad agency, a social media internship with another advertising agency, and learning a new skill – Product Management.

Yes, I had experienced the lows in my career too, but I’m grateful for all of it.

GENERALLY,

Year 22 was the year I was less consistent with my personal social media pages and putting myself out there. No excuse,it is just what it is. 🀷

Year 22 came with fear, I don’t think there has been a time I was scared to publish my articles but for almost everytime I clicked published in year 22, my heart skipped and I almost wanted to delete.

Unlike my 22, I was not so excited about year 23 – maybe it’s dawning on me that I’m getting older and there are just so many things undone.

I tried doing my makeup for the first time because I didn’t have the funds to pay a MUA, but it turned out awful. 🀣 Grateful for fellow bridesmaid who helped my life.

Nevertheless, I have learnt the act of gratitude and not unnecessarily bother myself about what the future holds.

I am certain that God is with me, so I have nothing to be worried about. By the time I publish this post, I am very sure I’d remember some things I should’ve added before publishing.

I may edit, and I may not, I apologise.

I am grateful to everybody who has been a part of my journey. I couldn’t have gone this far without the gift of men. To you reading this blog post, thank you.

Just like me, please embrace the act of gratitude. Many times, we are ungrateful because we don’t really think of how far we have come.

Signing out with a picture in year 23. 😍

If you enjoyed reading this piece, please like, comment, and share.

Till I write to you again,

Ideraoluwakosua. ❀️

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.