On Today’s Episode of I Inspire Me. 😉❤️

What do you do when you’re at your lowest? When you suddenly have no vibe to keep pushing or you suddenly miss what you used to do.

Tonight (10th Feb), I was scrolling through my IG page and I’m so amazed at how far I’ve come by God’s Grace. I wasn’t at my lowest, but I just wanted something that reminded me of who I am and why I should continue pushing.

Most times, when I need something to ginger me, I scroll through my personal posts on my social media platforms, read my diary, checked my starred messages on Whatsapp or scroll through my blog and I’m honestly geared up to do more.

It’s worked for me, and it will continue to work. Now I’ll ask you again, What do you do when you’re at your lowest? When you suddenly have no vibe to keep pushing, you need something to stir your desire or you suddenly miss what you used to do?

If there’s something you used to do and you know it’s worked for you, please don’t stop it. Scrolling through my IG page is one of the things that pushed me to write this blog post you’re reading.

One of my friends asked why I haven’t been posting on twitter and I said I didn’t know what to post. He thought I was lying but I was very serious, *sheds a tear.

The last time I posted on LinkedIn was about 7 months ago(Timtara has been on my neck but I’m stubborn 😭) the last time I published a blog post was December 2022 I think. Truth be told, this is my first blog post of the year because I didn’t know what to write about.

I’m sure I’m not the only one in these shoes. You’ve probably stopped posting on your social media platforms because you think you don’t know what to post, you’ve stopped selling because you think nobody’s gonna buy from you, you’ve stopped putting yourself out because you don’t know what people will think about you and your growth.

But… What we don’t know is that in the midst of so many ‘I don’t know’ you still have a lot you know. If I had sat down to think of what to post on twitter or on my blog, I’d have had my first blog post of the year, earlier than now.

MAYBE RELATED: We shuu not lie we shuu not steal, I dey writeee… Ahn ahn. God, I thank you. Okay, let’s continue before we lose focus. 😌

I set my mind to publishing a blog post this week because Paul Kay, convener of a bloggers group that I’m on has been on our necks about publishing a blog post. He asked me to publish a blog post before the end of last week but I told him I’d do that before the end of this week and here it is.

Since it’s been on my mind to also publish a blog post and I don’t want to look like an unserious human to the man, y’all have a blog post. Hahaha

Sometimes, the only thing many of us need but lack is a little push. A little push from people or even ourselves. When I told him I was going to publish a blog post this week, I still didn’t know what to post but I just believed I’d find my way around it. And when I scrolled through my personal posts on my IG page, I was inspired to come up with what you’re currently reading.

You know what to post but because you’ve convinced yourself that you don’t, you would actually keep ‘not knowing’. People will buy from you but because you’ve convinced yourself that they won’t, even when you post once in a while, they won’t buy. You have what it takes to change the world but because you think you don’t, you won’t be able to change the world.

You can’t find a push? Create One

Nobody’s commenting on your posts? Where’s the rule that says you can’t comment on your posts.

Nobody’s paying attention to your business? Keep posting, soon enough they’d notice your consistency and patronize you.

Personally, this blog post is not properly arranged but I’m posting it anyway. As long as at least one person gets the point I’m fine. You can’t keep waiting to be perfect.

Looking at how far I’ve come, I Inspire me. My growth is my biggest inspiration and motivation, when I need a reason to continue, my journey is enough reason.

You need to know what keeps you going so you can constantly remind yourself of it. Always Inspire You and don’t forget you have a Father always cheering you on. God is and will continue to be your biggest cheerleader.

UNRELATED BUT HELPFUL: With the help of God, I’m building a community of Creatives on Instagram. I’m not talking about only Writers, Graphic designers etc. As long as you can profer solution or bring up an idea, you’re a creative. If you’re interested in joining the community, please follow me on IG here.

I’ll leave you with this “God gave you a gift because he trust that you can use that gift well. Anywhere you have the opportunity to shine, please shine” – Waje.

Stop limiting God’s gift in you because of your fear or insecurities. Shine! Shine! Shine!

With Love, Star Girl.

PS: Please, don’t forget to subscribe to my blog and also drop your comments. It’d really go a long way in letting me know that my blog posts helps you. Thank you and I love youuuu. ❤️❤️

Share with your friends too.

9 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.